Introduction

My name is Marcus Dean Adams.  I live in the woods of eastern Kentucky, and this is my very first “Blog”.  I’m an avid Linux user, and proponent of free open source software.  I have served in the military including in the Iraq war from 2008-2009.  I enjoy the great outdoors and being self reliant.  I make my own tool handles for shovels and things, I hunt and fish, I do most of my own work on my car, etc.  I feel a great deal of pride when I can accomplish something on my own instead of spending my hard-earned money paying somebody else to do it for me.

I believe very strongly in the 2nd amendment and the right of the citizens to keep and bear arms, and in individual liberty.  I am agnostic and do not prescribe to any of the world’s man-made religions.

My goal in creating a blog is to have a place where I can sit down and actually put some thought into the the things I write, and hopefully, even though not everybody will agree with everything I say, stimulate some thought.  I know that as I become a more active part of this community and contribute more and read more from other people, that we’ll all learn to respect different points of view and grow as human beings.

I am married and have one child, a son.  I married my high school sweetheart shortly after graduating high school, and she has stuck with me through thick and thin.  She stayed with me during a year long deployment to Iraq, takes care of our son while I’m at work, and has dinner ready when I come home in the evening.  She is incredibly patient with me, and I am forever grateful for her.

I could make an entire blog post out of introducing myself, but instead I’ll try to contribute to this blog regularly, and let you make your own judgments about my character based on what you read.

Here’s a picture of me out in the woods a few days ago, so you can put a face to a name for my future articles.

20130203_161320

About Gerowen

I’m just a man. I’m probably the strangest combination of a person you’ll ever meet. I’m a country boy, and live in the woods of eastern Kentucky. I’m a veteran of the Iraq war and received an honorable discharge from active duty with the US Army. I’m a son, brother, husband, and a father. I take great pride in providing for my family and myself, and being as self sufficient as reasonably possible. I believe if you can do something yourself, if you can earn something by working for it, then you appreciate it more. I’m a staunch defender of the 2nd amendment and believe in individual liberty and responsibility. I love the outdoors; hunting, fishing, and hiking. I am also a tech nerd. When I was in the Army I was a 25B, which is basically a computer nerd in camo. I enjoy video games, building and working on PCs, CB radios and all things technological. I'm primarily a PC gamer on Steam, Origin, etc. I enjoy role playing games and SOME first person shooters such as Battlefield 1 and occasionally Overwatch. Generally speaking I like playing alone, or if I'm online, it's usually some sort of role playing game.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Introduction

  1. Pleased to meet you Marcus. Be proud of who you are and your family… and I love your set of Values of life and Living……
    Wishing you and your family well.

Leave a Reply

